Did a friend disappear suddenly from your Snapchat account? Do you wish to know if you’ve been blocked? Worry not for we have your back. In this read, we have listed 5 methods through which you can easily determine if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Meanwhile, you can learn to hide your Snapchat Story.
Also, Read | 4 Easy Ways to Increase your Snapscore Faster
Ways to Find if Someone has Blocked you on Snapchat
Search for Suspected Snapchat User Manually
If you suspect that a friend of yours has blocked you on Snapchat then the quickest way to verify it is to search their Snapchat username manually.
- Open the Snapchat app on your device and tap on the Search icon present next to your profile icon.
- Now, in the search bar at the top, type the exact username of your friend’s Snapchat profile.
- If your friend has removed you from his Snapchat profile, your sent messages will show a pending status.
- On the other hand, you will not see his profile in the search results on being blocked.
Try a Different Snapchat Account or Ask your friend to Verify
You can also make use of a different Snapchat account or ask a friend to verify the existence of the suspected Snapchat account.
- You can learn to create a new Snapchat account using this official link. After creating a new account, search for the username that you wish to check.
- If you can see the profile in the search results here then it indicates that your friend has blocked you on your original Snapchat profile.
- Alternatively, you can ask a friend to search for the suspected Snapchat user to verify if the profile exists on Snapchat.
- If your friend can see the profile and you can’t, then it will clearly indicate that you’ve been blocked by the suspected Snapchat user.
Check If You Can View Stories of the Suspected Snapchat User
Another trick to determine if your friend has blocked/removed you on Snapchat is to check for their available stories. If your friend frequently posts new stories on his account but you can’t see it then it indicates that you have either been removed or blocked. Follow these steps to check the story of the suspected Snapchat user.
- Open Snapchat on your device and tap on the Friends icon present at the bottom.
- Find and locate the Friends section at the top. All new stories from your Snapchat friends will appear here.
- If you are blocked/removed as a friend on Snapchat, then you will not be able to view his stories in this stories section.
- Further, to check if you have been removed as a friendyou can try sending them a message. If your sent message shows a pending statusthen it confirms that you have been removed as a friend.
Check If Your Contact List Has the Snapchat User
If you haven’t heard from your friend in a while and suspect that you have been blocked/removed, then you should check your contact list in your Snapchat profile. Follow these steps to achieve the same.
- Open the Snapchat app on your phone and tap on the chat icon present in the bottom toolbar.
- Here, tap on the New message button to show the list of available contacts.
- Ensure that your suspected Snapchat friend is present on the list. If you can’t find him, it indicates that you have been blocked by him.
Bonus Tip: Check if you’ve been removed as a friend or blocked away?
Snapchat provides the option to either remove or block a friend present in your Snapchat profile. If you are confused between these two to verify if you’ve been blocked or removed as a friend, then follow this quick read to get in-depth knowledge on the differences.
Wrapping Up: Check Before you React
So, that’s it for the top 5 ways to find out if you’ve been blocked by someone on Snapchat. If this quick read has helped you to determine the same, then hit the Like button and share this read among your friends to help them with the Snapchat app. Stay tuned for more informative guides.
You can also follow us for instant tech news at Google News or for tips and tricks, smartphones & gadgets reviews, join GadgetsToUse Telegram Group or for the latest review videos subscribe GadgetsToUse Youtube Channel.